Trinity – Independence

Meet West Missouri’s latest deacons

Eight-minute read. On Saturday, October 1, 2022, Vicky Anderson, Adam James, and Barbara Wegener were ordained into the Sacred Order of Deacons at St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church, Kansas City, Missouri. Read on to find out a little bit about their respective journeys of faith.

Transitions – September 2022

One-minute read. Details of the churches in transition and the clergy transitions through to the end of September 2022.

Area Confirmations at St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church, Raytown, Missouri

One-minute read. On Saturday, November 2, St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church, Raytown hosted diocesan Area Confirmations. Churches presenting candidates: Episcopal Church of the Resurrection, Blue Springs, Trinity Church, Independence, Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd, Kansas City, Episcopal Church of the Redeemer, Kansas City, St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church, Kansas City, St. Augustine’s Episcopal Church, Kansas City, St. Paul’s, Lee’s Summit, St. Matthew’s, Raytown.

Area Confirmations at St. Mary’s, Kansas City

One-minute read. At an Area Confirmation service held in November members of St. Mary’s, Kansas City; Church of the Resurrection, Blue Springs; Church of the Good Shepherd, Kansas City and Trinity, Independence took part.

Trinity, Independence

Trinity was established under Bishop Kemper in 1844. The Rev. Michael Fackler was its first priest. Trinity is the oldest Episcopal Church in Jackson County. Our current building was built in 1880 and its restoration has been completed for the future usage of its many ministries in years to come. Trinity has the honor of having Bess Truman as a member of the parish. She married her husband Harry at Trinity in 1919, and their daughter Margaret and her husband Clifton were married at Trinity in 1956. President Truman laid the cornerstone of our office and education building in 1959.

Scroll to Top