Nov 05, 2022Honorary Canons and Bishop’s Shield recipients

Honorary Canons and Bishop’s Shield recipients

Gary Allman Two-minute read.   Resources
((L-R) Dean Andy, honorary canons, Fr. Jose Palma, Shirley Bolden, David Powell. And Bishop Diane. Image credit: Gary Allman

At the 133rd Annual Convention of The Diocese of West Missouri, held at Grace and Holy Trinity Cathedral, Kansas City, the Rt. Rev. Diane M. Jardine Bruce, bishop provisional of West Missouri, announced three honorary canons of Grace and Holy Trinity Cathedral, and six Bishop’s Shield recipients.

Honorary Canons of Grace and Holy Trinity Cathedral

  • Canon Shirley Bolden​, Standing Committee President, Chair, Diversity & Reconciliation Commission. St. Augustine’s Episcopal Church, Kansas City.
  • The Rev. Canon Jose Palma​, Diocesan Hispanic Missioner, Rector, St. Nicholas’ Episcopal Church, Noel.
  • Canon David Powell, Diocesan Vice Chancellor.
The Rev. Canon Jose Palma, with Fr. Joe Pierjok, Mercedes Palma, Fr. Collin Larimore. Image credit: Gary AllmanImage credit: Gary Allman

Bishop’s Shield recipients

  • Mr. Peter Allen​, Bishop’s Warden, St. Philip’s Episcopal Church, Trenton.
  • Ms. Ruth Felton-Hartman​.
  • The Rev. Jonathan Frazier​, past Standing Committee President, Rector, St Peter & All saints Episcopal Church, Kansas City.
  • The Very Rev. Robin James​, Dean, Northwest-Metro Deanery, Rector, Grace Episcopal Church, Liberty.
  • The Rev. Susan Roberts​, Diocesan Council, Director of Spiritual Wellness, Priest -in-Charge St. Luke’s Chapel, Saint Luke’s Health System.
  • The Rev. Galen Snodgrass, Vice President Diocesan Council, Rector Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd.

Unfortunately, we didn’t get any pictures of the Bishop’s Shield Recipients.

Gary Allman was the Communications Director with The Diocese of West Missouri from March 2014 through June 2023.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top